Shelter Me

psalm7_1Good Morning Family & Friends! Today, I’d like to share with you one of my absolute favorite songs. Now I’m honesty not a fan of Christian music, and to see the lyrics you’d think that’s what this is. It may very well be considered such, but this is an awesome rockin’ blues song with a mean guitar riff, and it sums up how I feel about the Lord, so give it a listen. Those of you who’ve watched the TV show Sons of Guns have already heard part of it, because they used it for their theme, however it’s not about guns, which I honestly have no problem with when used responsibly! Okay, the caffeine has officially kicked in, so I’m gonna leave this right here. Have a very blessed day!

Shelter Me – by Tab Benoit (click to see the video & hear the song!)

The earth can shake the sky come down*
The mountains all fall to the ground
But I will fear none of these things
Shelter me lord underneath your wings

Dark waters rise and thunder pounds
The wheels of war are going round
And all the walls are crumbling
Shelter me lord underneath your wings
Shelter me lord underneath your wings

Hide me underneath your wings
Hide me deep inside your heart
In your refuge – cover me
The world can shake
But lord I’m making you my hiding place

The wind will blow the rain can pour
The deluge breaks the tempest roars
But in the storm my spirit sing
Oh shelter me lord underneath your wing
Shelter me lord underneath your wing

Hide me underneath your wings
Hide me deep inside your heart

In your refuge – cover me
The world can shake
But lord I’m making you my hiding place

Now on the day you call for me
Someday when time – no more shall be
I’ll say death where is your sting
Shelter me lord underneath your wing
Shelter me lord underneath your wing

Hide me underneath your wings
Hide me deep inside your heart
In your refuge – cover me
The world can shake
But lord I’m making you my hiding place

Now on the day you call for me
Someday when time – no more shall be
I’ll say oh death where is your sting
Oh shelter me lord underneath your wings
I say shelter me lord underneath your wing
Shelter me lord underneath your wing

Leave a Reply

